Posted in Uncategorized

New Beginnings

new beginings

Liquor can’t drown my sorrows

Liquor can’t dead my fears

Liquor can’t make these lonely nights

And shattered dreams disappear into the sunrise

Liquor took everything from me

Now I only dream of being drunk to lose myself

Into a past life where I hid from reality

Was afraid of confronting my demons so I hid

Till I had no other choice but to fight

Now I whimper at the thought of new beginnings

Author:

These are my thoughts from my Vatange point I hope you enjoy

Leave a Reply

