Posted in Uncategorized

Mimi Jones

mimi jones

I placed your heart in harm’s way

Resisted your love because a boy knows not

The difference between for now and forever

Lost my soul when we lost her

Then I left you longing for what was your to begin with

Crumbled into myself by myself

Putting the pieces back together

All you asked for was forever, my heart and a kiss

I gave you tears, disrespect and a mist of love

When love typhoons should have flooded your life

An ocean of caress should have inhabited your home

I didn’t know how to love you

I didn’t know how to let my guard down

Pushed you away to clear my head

But things got cloudier the farther away you got

Now you guard is up and I can’t find my way back to you

Twist and turns only create friction between us

I’m sorry I turned your world upside down

I’m sorry it took me so long to say it

I love you

Give me the chance to make a mends

Give me the opportunity to show it

Author:

These are my thoughts from my Vatange point I hope you enjoy

Leave a Reply

