Posted in Thinkingoutloud

Tickets To Venice

venice

Tickets to Venice

Another thing I can’t afford

Like Empty Kisses

And Sleepless nights courting a heart that was never yours

Roads that lead to nowhere

Arguments to simply argue

Fluffy fibs floating facades

To fool me into thinking that I have you

On a flight to Venice

With no passport and no luggage

No restrain just disdain

For the dreams that have smothered

To buy tickets to Venice

But I’ll never get to go

Synthetic familiarities are all I have to show

For every moment I had hope

And every time I chose you

Completely aware that your words are never true

Author:

These are my thoughts from my Vatange point I hope you enjoy

Leave a Reply

