Posted in Loss

The Parting Gift

download

Been meaning to touch you

With your finger prints on foreign soil

I’m unable to trust you

Why lie to me?

Your reply only confirms this sigh between your whispers

Nourishing off this distance between us

Alone again I grow cold of intangibles

Need something to hold on to

Give me a reason to breathe life into the idea of wanting you

Give me a reason to stay

Deaf, dumb, blind and dismayed

Where infatuation meets madness

Where the lines of love turn grey

Where I died to have you see me in the light that I bathed you with

A cold kiss and a cold heart

What a lovely parting gift

Author:

These are my thoughts from my Vatange point I hope you enjoy

Leave a Reply

