Posted in Love

Exchanging Notes

ex notes 1

 

I can only explain how I see you

If only you tell me what my eyes should see

Absorbing the temperature of the water through my open wound

Still not afraid of the pain

Just terrified at the outcome

Cold stares mixed with lust and tainted dreams

Makes the morning after it ends

The answer to her question “Why all these concrete walls”

I saw the semblance of something good

A plea for companionship

I said “What your eyes should see is a cove

But this cove is not for any ship”

Only a vessel capable of decimating these barriers

I’m on the verge of letter go so let your now and forever speak

Need you to lift me from this peak of self-ostracism

I seek new love, new expectations

New life to my ever dwindling optimism

What I want from you is what you should want from me…Everything

Let’s exchange our ideas and outlooks on life

Our fears and fractured beliefs on how things should be

Our demands on today and forever

Let’s exchange a you and an I

For Us

Author:

These are my thoughts from my Vatange point I hope you enjoy

Leave a Reply

