Posted in Loss, Love

So Gone

I’m physically holding you in my arms
And can feel the distance between us
You marooned me on this island
Close enough for your comfort
Just far enough to evade my touch
Saying all the right things to keep me here
Doing everything else to get me to leave
Enjoying the sunset without me
Meanwhile I’m seating here on your couch
chained to your scent
Regretting that I let my guard down.
Now I hate sunsets

Author:

These are my thoughts from my Vatange point I hope you enjoy

Leave a Reply

